Gay Travel – Product Review – Loog Guitars

The Loog Guitar – The small and innovative 3-string guitar that makes it fun and easy for kids to play music.

Now here is something extremely cool for the kids (and young at heart) this holiday season! 

The Loog Guitar is a small and innovative 3-string guitar that makes it FUN and EASY for kids to play music. 

The Loog Guitar started as an academic project in 2010 when Rafael Atijas developed the concept as his Master’s thesis at New York University. 

In March 2011 The Loog Guitar was launched via Kickstarter.com, a fundraising website for creative projects. They set the goal to raise $15,000 and instead ended up raising $65,618 from people all over the world who believed in the project and wanted to play a part in bringing this idea to life. 

The company was started out of a love of guitars and the believe that building them is an essential part of understanding the instrument.  When you build your own guitar you develop a deep connection with it.

They wanted to share this experience with their customers and that is why The Loog Guitar ships unassembled for parents and children to build them at home.

I recently assembled one with my 3 year old niece (yes, 3 years old…lol) and she and I had a fantastic time! It was great seeing her eyes light up as the guitar came together and I know she will be “rocking out” in no time! 😉 I found the guitar extremely easy to assemble and of excellent quality.

You can find out more about The Loog Guitar by visiting: http://www.loogguitars.com 

Desiree Sousa

Owner
Out & About Travel / Gay Travel Information
Comments
One Response to “Gay Travel – Product Review – Loog Guitars”
  1. Melissa says:

    My niece just got a guitar for her birthday. I wish I had known about this. I like how you have to build it before you can play it. I think it’s a great way for parents and kids to bond.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.